UEFA EURO 2016: Knockout stage Starts June 25th

EURO 2016 Logo

The group stages are over and the round of 16 countries is now confirmed. The road to Stade de France on 10 July is now shaping up. Below is the list of countries that qualified for the UEFA knockout stage and the match schedule to the final.

As it stands there are no favourites in France 2016 tournament so each have to do best.
Knockout round qualifiers
Group winners: France, Wales, Germany, Croatia, Italy, Hungary
Group runners-up: Switzerland, England, Poland, Spain, Belgium, Iceland
Best third-placed sides: Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Portugal, Northern Ireland
Out: Albania, Romania, Russia, Ukraine, Turkey, Czech Republic, Sweden, Austria
Match schedule
Round of 16
Match 1: Switzerland v Poland – Saturday 25 June, 15:00 (Saint-Etienne)
Match 2: Wales v Northern Ireland – Saturday 25 June, 18:00 (Paris)
Match 3: Croatia v Portugal – Saturday 25 June, 21:00 (Lens)
Match 4: France v Republic of Ireland – Sunday 26 June, 15:00 (Lyon)
Match 5: Germany v Slovakia – Sunday 26 June, 18:00 (Lille)
Match 6: Hungary v Belgium – Sunday 26 June, 21:00 (Toulouse)
Match 7: Italy v Spain – Monday 27 June, 18:00 (Saint-Denis)
Match 8: England v Iceland – Monday 27 June, 21:00 (Nice)

QF1: Switzerland/Poland v Croatia/Portugal – Thursday 30 June, 21:00 (Marseille)
QF2: Wales/Northern Ireland v Hungary/Belgium – Friday 1 July, 21:00 (Lille)
QF3: Germany/Slovakia v Italy/Spain – Saturday 2 July, 21:00 (Bordeaux)
QF4: France/Republic of Ireland v England/Iceland – Sunday 3 July, 21:00 (Saint-Denis)
SF1: winner QF1 v winner QF2 – Wednesday 6 July, 21:00 (Lyon)
SF2: winner QF3 v winner QF4 – Thursday 7 July, 21:00 (Marseille)
Winner SF 1 v winner SF2 – Sunday 10 July, 21:00 (Saint-Denis)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.