Nigeria in Group of Death with Cameroun, Algeria, Zambia for 2018 World Cup qualifiers

Group of Death
Super Eagles of Nigeria

The Super Eagles of Nigeria has been drawn with Zambia, Cameroun, Algeria on Friday in Group B for the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup African qualifiers.

The draw was just concluded at the CAF headquarters in Cairo few hours ago. The group winners qualify for 2018 World Cup in Russia.The group is more like the group of death.
The groupings are as follows:
Group A
Tunisia, Libya, ‎Congo DR and Guinea
Group B
Zambia, Cameroun, Algeria and Nigeria
Group C
Mali, Gabon, Côte D’Ivoire and Morocco
Group D
South Africa, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde and Senegal
Group E
Egypt, Uganda, Congo and Ghana

Match days are as follows:
1: Oct 3-11 2016
2: Nov 7-15 2016
3/4: Aug 28-Sept 5 2017
5: Oct 2-10 2017
6: Nov 6-14 2017

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.