List of AITEO CAF Awards 2018 Winners


List of AITEO CAF Award Winners 2018

Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year
Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year
Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Men’s Coach of the Year
Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year

Women’s National Team of the Year

Platinum Award
His Excellency Macky Sall (President of the Republic of Senegal)

Ydnekatchew Tessema Trophy for the Federation President of the Year
Fouzi Lekjaa

Goal of the Year
Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Read: Okowa gives $50, 000 to Super Eagles

CAF – FifPro Best XI
Goalkeeper: Dennis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Defenders: Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Tottenham Hotspur), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli), Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco & Juventus)
Midfielder: Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool), Thomas Partey(Ghana & Atletico Madrid), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)
Forwards: Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal)

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Mohamed Salah Wins CAF African Player of the Year Award Again - PhoenixNewsOnline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.